52 Worth 1000 · thankfulness · the little things

On second thought…

I was just about to hit the “post” button to share my snarky little comment about having such a looooong day at work, and how I have to work on my assignments for my master’s degree program now instead of relaxing and going to bed early. No rest for the weary, right? [insert long, exhausted sigh here]

Then I pulled into town and saw this amazing sunset sky. This pathetically hasty picture does it no justice whatsoever….baby blue streaked with pink and orange darker pink, giving the old grainery an awesome silhouette for just a moment.

I canceled my snarky little post and closed my eyes. Instead, I would like to just say:

THANK YOU. Thank you for beauty, even in my ungratefulness. Thank you for a second chance and a second look.

JUST thank you.

One thought on “On second thought…

Leave a Reply

